The cry of my youth to my eternal Father

As i continue my journey to the promised land, i am bombarded and drowned in the regulations and lifestyle of this world. I am not from it but yet i am in it. This world is getting more and more soaked with violence, promisquity, injustice, slandering. My youthfulness is more vulnerable to these now than ever before. In all these, Lord you remain faithful. Tilt my heart to keep looking up to you even when the world feeds on my youth.

As arrows are in the hand of a mighty man; so are children of the youth.- Psalms 127:4

Give me strength that i may not rely on mine alone. Take me away from the sight of those who promote waywardness i pray thee. Though i face all the tribulations and trials today i pray that thee keeps me up. Lord remember not the transgressions of my youth and cast me not away from thy sight for i am weak but in you i am strong. Free my mind from the perverted desires of this world and let your law abide in me. My youth has been plagued with desires from the underworld but i cry unto thee to set me free from he who comes to kill, steal and destroy.

They die in youth, and their life is among the unclean. – Job 36:14

It is good for a man that he bear the yoke in his youth. – Lamentations 3:27

Make my days an example that the youths of my days may follow and see your glory. Make my star shine and guide the other stars to shine to glory. Light my candle that i may use it to light those of the youths of my days. Spring my well that they may fetch from it as they see your glory through it.  If i be unworthy to come in your presence Lord, my fellow youths who look up to me will be also. But for thou art a merciful God and thy steadfast love endureth forever, thou shalt exhault his children above the temptations of this world into the eternal glories.

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me. – Psalm 23:4

Guide my feet into the way of peace i pray thee for i will seek first thy kingdom with the hope of every other be added unto me.

Let no man despise thy youth; but be thou an example of the believers, in word, in conversation, in charity, in spirit, in faith, in purity. ! timothy 4:12

Hear my cry i pray thee.

One thought on “The cry of my youth to my eternal Father”

Leave a Reply

